All I have is myself

I lack the ability to trust

She smiles

I return with one

I feel as if I’m already trapped

Luckily being in denial isn’t the case

Because I know she’s unfaithful

Instead I’m grabbing her waist

The whiskey starts talking

My mind keeps telling me to start walking

I don’t listen

Instead I’m captive in her prison

We take another drink

I look, she throws me a wink

Now I know you’re temporary

I still want to see what we have in store

This will be a tragic story

Curiosity killed the cat

But I thrive to learn

It was perfect in the moment

But now we crash and burn.

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

